COLOMBO: Sri Lanka’s captain Dinesh Chandimal won the toss and elected to bat in the second one-day international against South Africa at the Premadasa stadium in Colombo on Tuesday

The Proteas will look to level the five-match series after being routed by 180 runs in the first game at the same venue on Saturday.

South Africa were boosted by the return of star batsman Hashim Amla, who missed the opener due to a strained neck.

Amla replaced Colin Ingram, who was bowled first ball by Lasith Malinga on Saturday. Sri Lanka retained their winning combination

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (capt), Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Jehan Mubarak, Rangana Herath, Lasith Malinga, Shaminda Eranga, Thisara Perera.

South Africa: AB de Villiers (capt), Alviro Petersen, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso.

Umpires: Rod Tucker (AUS) and Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI). TV umpire: Richard Kettleborough (ENG) Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)