The Big news is Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL 7thedition, this is second time KKR wins any IPL edition. Well the final was against Kings XI Punjab and mostly people were rating Kings to win, Yes King is the winner now but not Kings XI Punjab, the winner is King Khan (Shahrukh Khan) who is the owner of Kolkata Knight Rider.

When the match started the stadium was like pack house, both teams were arrived in the Chinaswammy Stadium very early for the practice session. The crowd was supporting both teams because their home team RCB could not qualify for the final.

Well in this final KKR captain won the toss and chooses to bowl first because most of captains choose to bowl first at Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

KKR teams was unchanged on the other side Kings XI made one change to their seam attack replacing Sandeep Sharma with L. Balaji.


Well in this ground the team batting first has won 23 games, while the chasing side has won 17. If I talk about the score card then Kings XI Punjab who was forced to bat first, scores 199/4 while playing full 20 over. People were expecting Sehwag and Maxwell to score but here the story is totally different WP Saha Scored an amazing century he scored 115 while facing only 55 balls I am sure that is his life’s best innings and very useful for his team. He can not sleep at least this night just because of happiness, with him the player who played a useful innings was V. Vohra who scored 67 runs while facing only 52 balls, now you can see the difference Saha scored a tremendous century on just 55 balls and Vohra scored 67 runs in 52 balls. Well that is for sure both innings were very useful to score 199.

If I talk the bowling of KKR that was not good enough, fans were expecting more and more from Sunil Narine but he was pretty expensive as well he considers 46 runs while doing 4 over. He got one wicket of G. Bailey which was an important one. The best bowling was from Bengali tiger Shakib-UL-Hasan who considers just 26 runs in pressure match but he could not take any wicket. Well t20 is al about stop runs.

In batting for KKR RV Uthappa and G. Gambhir were came to open but both could not add much runs they scored (5, 23) then the man for KKR MK Pandey came and played a blinder he scored exact 94 while facing just 50 balls. In middle order Yusuf Pathan added some precious runs (36)

In bowling for Kings XI Punjab all the bowlers were very expensive only AR Patel considers 21 runs in 4 overs otherwise all the bowlers gave over 40 runs in their 4 overs.

With this situation Kolkata Knight Riders wins IPL 7.

By:  Mohammad Furqan Bhatti
Writer is University Student and Sports Journalist based in Pakistan